Both driver and passenger can cancel a trip. A driver cancels the trip for many reasons such as traffic congestion, Roadblock, car damage, or passenger not found, etc. When a driver cancels his trip, Passenger will receive a cancel message on his app. A passenger also can cancel the trip and the driver will also receive a cancel message onwards. After driver accepts the request for the ride, the passenger has the option to cancel the ride within two minutes, without paying any compensation. But, when the passenger cancels the trip after two minutes, a cancellation fee will be deducted from passenger’s wallet. if there not much amount in the wallet, the passenger will automatically get blocked. He/she must contact with support to get unblock.